Louisiana Department Of Education 2016 Instructor And Principal Of The Year

July 24, 2015 Admin Education

Saturday, the Louisiana Department of Education held the 9th yearly Cecil J. Picard Educator Quality Celebration and Gala.This occasion

is provided by a partnership of the Louisiana Dept. Of Education, Dream Educators and the Louisiana Association of Principals.The party

recognizes and honors the states most remarkable instructors and school leaders for the year from over 60 districts throughout the state.The 2016 Instructor and Principal of the year will certainly be

revealed and likewiseas well as the winners of the grade-level Instructor and Principal of the year in Elementary, Middle, and High School.2016 Louisiana Instructor of the Year-Kelly Stomps, Woodlake Elementary, St. Tammany Parish 2016 High School Teacher of the Year -Nicole Vasquez, Captain Shreve High School 2016 Middle School Instructor of the Year – Summertime Skarke, Lacache Intermediate school

2016 Elementary Instructor of the Year – Pablo Pato, Geraldine Boudreaux Elementary 2016 Overall Principal of the Year-Carolyn Bosley, Rosepine Elementary

School 2016 High School Principal of the Year-Jim Carroll, West Feliciana High School

2016 Intermediate school Principal of the Year – Rene Lewis-Carter, Martin Behrman Charter School 2016 Elementary Principal of the Year – Cheri Fontenot, James Stephens Montessori


Comments are currently closed.